Linux no sound after resuming from suspend/hibernate

This problem was annoying me under a Debian-based distro. I read a lot of tricks to solve that, some of them like to “install the latest kernel version”.

Anyway, at least for me the command below solved the problem:

sudo alsa force-reload

2 Responses to Linux no sound after resuming from suspend/hibernate

  1. Rob Elsner says:

    Wow you’re the first one I’ve found to have posted a useful solution. My Dell E521 has this issue every time I hibernate, and this “solved” it. Thanks a bunch!

  2. Cameron says:

    Thank you! I am embarrassed to admit to reinstalling Debian a couple of times in the last 48 hours due to this problem — I had thought I was installing conflicting libraries or somesuch.

Leave a Reply

